Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
  • Museum and Park Passes
  • AtoZDatabases
  • Georgia Historic Newspapers
leftright

Events

Mon, Jul 22, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Cumming Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Aug 02, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Sun, Aug 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 15, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 22, All day

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jul 29, All day

Sat, Aug 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 08, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Post Road Meeting Room

Sun, Aug 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Post Road Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Registration is now closed

Sun, Jul 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Aug 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Aug 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Conference Room

Sat, Aug 10, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Aug 13, 9:30am - 10:30am
Pavilion 4

Tue, Aug 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Wed, Aug 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Aug 20, 2:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Aug 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Conference Room

Podcast

Blog

Staff Picks: The Hike by Lucy Clarke

Illustration of someone wearing a red coat standing at the edge of a tall mountain's cliff

The Hike
by Lucy Clarke

Burned-out by both her marriage and work, Liz is desperate for an escape. More than that, she craves an adventure, a total reset. So when she plans a vacation with her three best friends, she persuades them to spend four nights camping in the stunning mountains of Norway. Following a trail that climbs through lush valleys, towering peaks, and past jewel-blue lakes, Liz is sure that the hike is just what they need.

Staff Picks: Trending Titles

Image of a picnic basket filled with books that have an environmental angle

By happy accident, three of the books I've been most anticipating reading this summer arrived on the hold shelf for me on the same day: Under the Bridge by Rebecca GodfreyThe Guncle Abroad by Steven Rowley, and You Like it Darker by Stephen King.

What else can a booklover do but check them all out and try to binge read them before the due date?

Fans of popular authors and trending titles can probably relate to this bibliophile dilemma.

Social Media